In November 2012 Massachusetts passed ballot question 3 titled “An Act for the Humanitarian Medical Use of Marijuana”. This Act passed with a 63% acceptance rate, winning 349 out of the 351 voting communities in Massachusetts. This state has now become the 18th state to publicly change its laws towards the use of medical marijuana. Below are some current regulations that will keep you in line with the state’s current regulations
- Possession of up to one ounce of marijuana in Massachusetts is a decriminalized civil violation, punishable by a $100 fine for those without medical marijuana protection.
Medical Patients are
- Permitted to obtain up to 60 days’ worth of product at their residence. (amount to be specified)
- Permitted to privately cultivate limited amounts of marijuana for personal use.
- Permitted to designate a “personal caregiver” to cultivate for them.
- If a patient is unable to access a state dispensary.
- If a patient can verify “Financial Hardship”